Simplified citizenship for Ukrainian citizens

15 July 2022
PAS Messenger
On 11 July 2022 the President of the Russian Federation signed into force Edict No. 440 of 11 July 2022 "Concerning Amendments to Edict No. 183 of the President of the Russian Federation of 24 April 2019 "Concerning the Determination for Humanitarian Purposes of Categories of Persons Entitled to Apply for Citizenship of the Russian Federation Under the Simplified Procedure" and Edict No. 187 of the President of the Russian Federation of 29 April 2019 "Concerning Certain Categories of Foreign Citizens and Stateless Persons Who Are Entitled to Apply for Citizenship of the Russian Federation Under the Simplified Procedure".

The changes make fast-track citizenship available to all Ukrainian citizens and stateless persons permanently residing in the Donetsk People’s Republic, the Lugansk People’s Republic and Ukraine. The fast-track process was previously only offered to citizens of Ukraine, the Donetsk People’s Republic and the Lugansk People’s Republic residing in the territories of the Donetsk People’s Republic, the Lugansk People’s Republic, the Zaporizhzhia Oblast of Ukraine or the Kherson Oblast of Ukraine.

For the purposes of submitting a citizenship application, the list of documents required as evidence of the right to reside in the Russian Federation, besides a temporary residence permit, a permanent residence permit, a refugee’s identity card, a temporary asylum certificate or a certificate of a participant in the State Programme to Support the Voluntary Relocation to the Russian Federation of Compatriots Residing Abroad, has been extended to include a migration card.

We are monitoring developments and will keep you informed of any further developments in the law.

Authors:
Sergei Makeev
Partner
People Advisory services
Ekaterina Matveeva
Director
People Advisory services
Contact us

Learn more about our services by filling in the feedback form, or send us a request for proposal by email. Select the appropriate option.
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies.
Accept

Упрощение порядка получения гражданства для всех граждан Украины и лиц без гражданства, постоянно проживающих на территории ДНР, ЛНР и Украины

15 июля 2022 г.
PAS Messenger
11 июля 2022 г. были подписаны и вступили в силу Указ Президента Российской Федерации от 11 июля 2022 г. № 440 «О внесении изменений в Указ Президента Российской Федерации от 24 апреля 2019 г. № 183 «Об определении в гуманитарных целях категорий лиц, имеющих право обратиться с заявлениями о приеме в гражданство Российской Федерации в упрощенном порядке» и Указ Президента Российской Федерации от 29 апреля 2019 г. № 187 «Об отдельных категориях иностранных граждан и лиц без гражданства, имеющих право обратиться с заявлениями о приеме в гражданство Российской Федерации в упрощенном порядке».

Согласно изменениям, на упрощенное получение гражданства могут претендовать все граждане Украины, а также лица без гражданства, которые постоянно проживают на территории Донецкой Народной Республики, Луганской Народной Республики и Украины. Ранее упрощенный порядок распространялся только на граждан Украины, Донецкой Народной Республики или Луганской Народной, постоянно проживающих на территориях Донецкой Народной Республики, Луганской Народной Республики, Запорожской области Украины либо Херсонской области Украины.

Для целей подачи заявления о приеме в гражданство в перечень документов, подтверждающих право на постоянное проживание в РФ, наряду с разрешением на временное проживание, видом на жительство, удостоверением беженца, свидетельством о предоставлении временного убежища, свидетельством участника Государственной программы по оказанию содействия добровольному переселению в Российскую Федерацию соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом, была включена миграционная карта.

Мы следим за развитием ситуации и будем информировать вас о дальнейших нововведениях в законодательстве.

Авторы:
Сергей Mакеев
Партнер
Руководитель группы по оказанию услуг в области налогообложения и миграционной поддержки в России
Екатерина Матвеева
Директор
Группа по оказанию услуг в области налогообложения и миграционной поддержки
Свяжитесь с нами

Узнайте подробнее о наших услугах, заполнив форму обратной связи, или отправьте запрос на тендер по электронной почте. Выберите подходящий вариант.
На нашем сайте используются файлы cookies, которые делают его более удобным для каждого пользователя. Посещая страницы сайта, вы соглашаетесь с использованием файлов cookies.
Принять